•         加纳拥有丰富的人力和自然资源。自然资源包括丰富的矿产、广阔的森林资源、充足的土地供应,适合农作物和家畜养殖,广大的海洋和淡水鱼储备以及良好的水电发电潜能。传统经济主要依赖于出口农业产品。

            农业领域雇佣约的60%的劳动力,对GDP的贡献约在40%左右。除此之外,可可粉的份额是非常显著的,但农作物和家畜养殖仍然保持在主导位置。其次是服务业,对经济贡献约32%,是国内经济增长最快的行业。此行业主要是受政府主导,很小程度会对贸易有影响。工业领域占GDP比重约是28%,主要子行业有制造业和建筑业。

            加纳是西非国家经济共同体成员国(ECOWAS),此地区经济组织包括在西非的250万人,是一个蓬勃发展的市场。西非国家经济共同体成立于1975年,可以跨越地域,允许16个成员国的货物和人员自由流动。自创建以来,西非国家经济共同体贸易协议的实施,大大提高了区域内贸易以及加纳作为一个次区域的经济力量的地位。

            加纳的贸易可以延伸到其他一些非洲国家,预计在未来几年内会大幅增加,特别是非洲国家朝着实现非洲经济共同体方向发展,非洲经济共同体是非洲国家和政府元首在1991年成立。

• Ghana is richly endowed with human and natural resources. The latter include mineral wealth, extensive forests resources, sizable supply of viable land suitable for crop and livestock production, marine and freshwater fish stock and a good potential for hydro-electricity generation. The economy has traditionally depended on exports of primary commodities. It is also basically agricultural.

    The Agricultural Sector employs about 60 percent of the labour force and contributes around 40% to GDP. Out of this, the share of the cocoa sub–sector is significant but crops and livestock remain the dominant activities. Next is the Services Sector , the fastest growing sector in the economy with a contribution of some 32% to GDP. This sector is driven mainly by government and to a lesser extent trade. The Industrial Sectors share of GDP is around 28% and has manufacturing and construction as the main sub-sectors.

    Ghana is a member of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), a regional economic organization comprising a thriving market of 250 million people in West Africa. Formed in 1975, ECOWAS allows for the free movement of goods and people across the borders of its 16 member nations. Since its creation, implementation of the ECOWAS protocol on trade has greatly enhanced intra-regional trade as well as Ghana's status as an economic force in the sub-region.

    Ghana's trading access to other African nations is expected to increase significantly in the coming years, especially as African nations move toward implementation of the African Economic Community, established by African heads of state and government in 1991