•         北京领事馆给访问加纳的旅行者签发入境许可签证;加纳公民续签和更换加纳护照及文件证明/认证;以及包含对在中华人民共和国居住的加纳公民的登记工作。

            加纳共和国政府强烈鼓励在中国的加纳公民至驻北京大使馆进行登记,如有需要,领事处会给予援助,其注册工作均为免费、保密且易操作完成的。

            使馆登记将协助办理旅行文件的更换,同时,在遇到火灾、死亡或遇难之时,更便于给予援助。
  • 在中国生活
  •         所有外籍人士均要服从东道主国家的法律,加纳公民被强烈要求遵守中国人民共和国法律。提醒:加纳公民在卷入法律纠纷时,领事官员的权利是有限的。例如,领事官员不能代表您出席法律程序或支付的法律费用或其他费用。但是,他们可以提供一系列至关重要的服务,其中包括:提供律师名单、协助联系您在加纳的家人,如果您愿意,领事馆可以监管在此情况下您所持有的社会保障金。

            如果您被逮捕,请立即与加纳使馆领事处取得联系,根据国际协议,加纳政府有权根据您的需求提供领事援助。如果您要求与领事对话不能立即兑现,请坚持再次尝试。

            旅行安全对于使馆关系重大,在一般情况下,虽然大多数加纳公民和加纳学生到访中国为短暂停留或研究,其过程是一个安全和愉快的旅程。但也可能有些人会遇到严重的问题。强烈呼吁加纳公民和学生,在抵达中国后尽快到加纳驻北京大使馆登记此次行程,学生请到当地协会进行登记。

  • 旅行者接种疫苗要求
  •         对于旅行者穿越加纳边境黄热病接种要求

            黄热病是一种通过埃及伊蚊传播的急性病毒传染病。在一些非洲国家、南美国和加勒比群岛属于地方和流行性疾病。典型的黄热流行病的病例死亡率高。没有任何有效的医学治疗方法。通过接种疫苗可以有效预防。

             根据2005年国际卫生条例:
             第36条款(接种疫苗或其他预防措施证书)
             附件6(接种疫苗,预防措施及相关证书);
             附件7(对于特殊疾病的疫苗或接种疫苗要求);

             加纳健康部对于旅行者穿越加纳边境的政策如下:
             旅行者在未来9个月以上(进入或离开加纳)来自于具有黄热病传播风险的国家均需要在至少10天之前接种疫苗以抵制黄热病,对于已接种疫苗的旅行者,十年时间之内可进入加纳。以上要求同样适用于所有离开加纳的旅行者。
            由于加纳是黄热病传播危险的国家之一,建议未有黄热病传播风险的世界各地的旅行者出示有效的黄热病接种证明或记录来证明可预防黄热病。

    加纳领事将会给予一切援助。根据个人情况,我们会提供相应协助。

• Consular office in Beijing issues Entry Permit visas to travelers visiting Ghana; renewal and replacement of Ghana Passports to Ghanaians as well as authentication/attestation of documents and registration of Ghanaian nationals resident in the People`s Republic of China.

    The Government of the Republic of Ghana strongly encourages Ghanaian citizens in the China to register with the Beijing Mission so that the Consular Office could assist when the need arises. Registration is free, confidential, and can easily be completed.

    Registering with Missions will facilitate the replacement of travel documents, and also make it easier to render support in case of accidents, death or when in distress.
  • Living in the China
  • All Foreigners are subject to the host country's laws and Ghanaians are strongly urged to abide by the laws of the People Republic of China. Remember, Consular officials are limited as to how they can assist a Ghanaian if they get into trouble with the law. Consular Officials cannot, for instance, represent you in legal proceedings or pay your legal fees or other expenses. They can, however, perform a variety of vital services, which include providing a list of attorneys, assisting in contacting your family in Ghana if you so wish, monitoring your welfare as well as the conditions under which you are being held.

    If you are arrested, immediately ask to speak to a consular officer at the Ghana Embassy. Under international agreements, the Ghana Government has a right to provide consular assistance to you upon your request. If your request to speak to your consul cannot be honored immediately, persistently try again.

    Travel safety is a major concern to this Mission. Although most Ghanaian and Ghanaian students in general travel to China for a short stay or studies, during a safe and enjoyable trip, some may encounter serious problems. Ghanaian and students are therefore strongly urged to register their stay as soon as they arrive in China with either the Ghana Mission in Beijing or for students to register with the local NUGS Association.
  • VACCINATION REQUIREMENTS FOR TRAVELERS
  • Yellow Fever Vaccination Requirement for Travelers Across Frontiers of Ghana

    Yellow Fever is an acute viral infection transmitted by Aedes aegypti mosquitoes. It is endemic and epidemic in several countries in Africa, South America and Caribbean islands. Case fatality rate is high in classic yellow fever epidemics. There is no curative medical treatment. It is however highly preventable by vaccination.

    In accordance with the International Health Regulations IHR 2005:
    - Article 36 (Certification of Vaccination or other prophylaxis);
    - Annex 6 (Vaccination, prophylaxis and related certificates);
    - Annex 7 (Requirement concerning vaccination or prophylaxis for specific diseases);

    The policy of the Ministry of Health Ghana for travelers across the frontiers of Ghana is as follows:

    Travelers above nine (9) months old coming (into or leaving Ghana) from countries with risk of Yellow fever transmission are required to have been vaccinated against Yellow fever at least ten (10) days before and where already vaccinated the duration of vaccination status of not more than ten years before entering Ghana. This also applies to all travelers leaving Ghana.

    Since Ghana is one of the countries at risk of Yellow fever transmission, it is recommended for travelers coming from countries with no risk of Yellow Fever transmission to have valid Yellow Fever Vaccination Certificate or records indicating their protection against Yellow Fever.

    Ghanaian Consuls will do everything they can to help. We offer appropriate help based on individual circumstances.