• 护照申请人指南
  •         警告!

             申请人、担保人及见证人需注意:根据加纳共和国护照和旅行证件法令的第15条规定(NLCD155,1967),以购买护照为目的而做出虚假陈述是违法行为。

            在加纳境外居住,则不可能在刑事法庭上受到起诉;如持有或获得的加纳护照应被取消资格;对已签发的护照应予以撤销且没收。如试图进入加纳境内,将被逮捕并随时根据加纳法律接受制裁。

            工作时间:每周周一至周五9时至12时
  •  
  • 入加须知
  •         说明:说明:所有申请表必须由申请人亲自递送。未满18岁的申请人可由家长或监护人陪同。请注意,申请者将接受面谈。因此,护照申请表通过代理或通过邮局将不被接受。

            受理时间:至少需要三个月来受理您的护照申请。

            付款方式:现金支付,银行或邮政银行转帐均不被接受。

            申请资格:根据现行法律,申请人必须是加纳国民,要求提供到期护照、加纳出生证明等文件形式以证明其加纳公民身份。如申请人仅持加纳出生证明,还需提供其他身份证明,如学校证书、驾驶执照、就业/学生/其他身份证,或学士学位证书,以确认他或她在出生证明上的名字和具体信息。
  •  
  • 具体要求:
  •         (1)新护照的申请人必须及时填写护照申请表,连同四张护照尺寸的照片和其他相关文件一并交回,如出生证明、到期/当前护照等等,所有证明文件须以原件形式提交,非复印件。原件稍后将退还给申请人;

            (2)新护照或是续期的申请应在期满日的六个月时提交。新护照的申请应在当前护照的签证页上签名/盖章才可被提交;

            (3)对于更换丢失护照/护照遗失的新护照申请应有警方报告与口述书,表明丢失原护照的情况,及其他一些护照签发的常规要求;

            (4)担保申请,例如,姓名和职业的变更等,正如要求所述及时填写担保表格连同相关证明文件/证书才可提交;
  •  
  • 费用
  •         从2010年1月1日起,领事费用如下:

            护照费用:人民币1,320 元

            完成所有付款后,得到一张正式收据
  •  
  • 特别通告—对于没有护照的申请者
  •         请注意,对于在加纳出生且没有加纳护照的申请人要到中国或任何其他国家旅行:

            正常程序:需要返回加纳向位于阿克拉的护照署负责人申请护照。

            国际法对于持其他国家护照的加纳人旅行同样违反加纳共和国、中华人民共和国法律。
  •  
  • 非法/代理护照
  •         法律禁止对于在加纳境外居住的加纳居民委托朋友或亲属代为获得加纳护照且偷偷携带或通过邮寄方式将护照带到中国。任何代办护照,使馆保留其所有权将立即予以没收,经阿克拉护照署负责人的批准,在进行详尽的调查后,更换护照仅签发给护照持有者。
  •  
  • 已签发护照的领取
  •         新签发的护照须由申请人亲自领取,申请人要在护照领取簿的相应处签名。同时,在护照发放他/她之前,申请人应在领事部负责人当面签字。

• GUIDELINES FOR PASSPORT APPLICANTS
  • WARNING!!!

    APPLICANTS, GUARANTORS AND WITNESSES ARE TO NOTE THAT THE MAKING OF A FALSE

    STATEMENT FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROCURING A PASSPORT IS AN OFFENCE UNDER SECTION 15 OF THE PASSPORT AND TRAVEL CERTIFICATE DECREE (NLCD 155, 1967) OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

    WHERE IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO PROSECUTE SUCH PERSONS IN A CRIMINAL COURT BECAUSE THEY LIVE OUTSIDE GHANA, SUCH PERSONS SHALL BE DISQUALIFIED FROM HOLDING OR ACQUIRING A GHANA PASSPORT, AND ANY PASSPORT ALREADY ISSUED TO THEM SHALL BE WITHDRAWN AND CONFISCATED. THEY MAY ALSO BE ARRESTED AND DEALT WITH UNDER GHANA LAW ANYTIME THEY ATTEMPT TO ENTER GHANA.

    WORKING HOURS: Mondays to Fridays from 9.00 to 12.00
  •  
  • PRESENTATION: All applications must be presented personally by the applicants. Applicants under 18 years of age may be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Please note that applicants will be interviewed. Consequently, applications for passports made through agents or through the post will not be accepted.

    PROCESSING TIME: Please allow at least THREE (3) MONTHS for the processing of your passport application.

    FORM OF PAYMENT: Payments should be made by Cash. Bank or Post bank transfers are not acceptable.

    ELIGIBILITY: Under current law, applicants must be Ghanaian nationals, and evidence of Ghanaian citizenship will be required in the form of an expired passport, Ghanaian birth certificate etc. Applicants holding only Ghanaian birth certificates will be required to submit some other proof of identity such as school certificate, driver's license, employment/student/other id cards, or bachelor certificates to confirm that he or she is the person whose name and details appear on the birth certificate.
  •  
  • REQUIREMENTS
  • (1) An applicant for a new passport must duly complete a passport application form and return it with four passport size photos and other relevant documents, e.g. birth certificate, Expired/current passport, etc. ALL supporting documents must be submitted in original, not a photocopy. Such original documents will be returned to the applicants.

    (2) An application for a new passport or renewal may be submitted six months to the date of expiry. An application for a new passport may also be submitted when the pages of current passport are all endorsed with visas/stamps.

    (3) An application for a new passport to replace a missing passport/lost passport shall be accompanied by a police report and an affidavit setting out the circumstances of the loss of the original passport, in addition to the other usual requirements for the issue of a passport.

    (4) An application for an endorsement e.g. changes of name, profession, etc., shall be submitted on a duly completed endorsement form together with the relevant supporting documents/certificates.
  •  
  • CHILDREN
  • An application for a new passport for a child born in China must be supported by a birth certificate.
  •  
  • FEES
  • The Consular fees applicable from 1st January 2010 will be as follows.

    PASSPORT FEE = ¥1,320.00

    Please obtain an official receipt for all payments made.
  •  
  • SPECIAL NOTICE TO APPLICANTS WITHOUT PASSPORTS
  • Please note that there is no procedure for applicants who were born in Ghana and claim to have travelled to China or any other country without their Ghana passports. The normal process would be for such applicants to return to Ghana to apply for Ghana passports from the Director of Passports, Accra. It is also against the laws of t he Republic of Ghana and the People's Republic of China and indeed international law to travel on another person's Ghanaian or any other nations' passport.
  •  
  • ILLEGAL/PROXY PASSPORTS
  • It is not permitted by law for Ghanaians resident outside Ghana to instruct friends and relatives to acquire Ghana passports in Ghana on their behalf and either secretly carry the passports to them in China or send it to them by post. Any proxy passport that comes into the possession of this Embassy shall immediately be confiscated and a replacement passport will only be issued to the bearer after exhaustive investigations and with the approval of the Director of Passports in Accra.
  •  
  • COLLECTION OF ISSUED PASSPORTS
  • Newly issued passports should be collected personally by the applicants. The applicant will be required to fill in and sign the appropriate column of the passport collection book, and also append his or her signature in the passport in the presence of the Head of the Consular Section before the passport will be released to him/her.