• 教育和健康
  •         加纳拥有卓越的教育体系,加纳的专业人士、科学家、技术人员和教师的成功范例遍及世界各地。
  •         加纳教育体系最初来源于英语语法学校系统。但是,在近十年中,在科学、技术、职业、管理和企业技能方面已经发生彻底变化,以满足加纳的发展需求。目前,加纳也非常专注于加纳和非洲的历史、艺术、文学、语言、传统技能和习俗。
  •  
  • 授课语言
  •         授课语言是英语,学习法语也会受到政府政策的鼓励和支持。
  •  
  • 基础教育
  •         小学和中学都是免学费和强制性教育。学生6岁开始六年制的小学教育。根据1987年实施的教育改革,他们进入到新的初中三年制体系进行技术与职业教育相结合的培训。在第三年末,学生要参加基础教育证书考试(BECE)。
  •  
  • 高中教育
  •         学生进入到三年制的高中教育课程。
  •  
  • 高等教育
  •         学生通过高中阶段的考试后,进入到大学。
  •         公立大学包括加纳大学、海岸角大学、位于库马西的科技大学、位于塔马利的一所全新的发展研究性大学、以及位于温尼巴的教育大学。还有一些私立大学、许多理工学院和专门机构。高等教育体系正在逐步扩大,其配套设施随之完善,每年拨出大量资金为大学提供学术和住宅基础设施、期刊、计算机和其他设备。
  •  
  • 教育改革
  •         政府认为,教育可以带给人们所需知识、技能、价值观、能力和态度的良性平衡,使之成为富有创造性的公民。
    目前,政府更多地重点应放在技术、农业和职业教育、以及系统地实习期培训上。目前已存在的基础教育体系结构将被转变为全新统一性且可持续性的基础教育课程,年龄在4-15岁,而且,重新定义四年制高中教育以取代目前的初级结构体系JSS-SSS。
  •  
  • 健康
  •         加纳拥有良好的医疗卫生服务体系,遍布全国。所有地区首府和大部分地区都有医院、综合性医院和私人诊所。二家教学性医院分别在阿克拉和库马西,其设施可以处理特殊病例。此外,在全国拥有一些宗教机构和具有私人执业资格的医院和诊所。草药和心理治疗也被广泛使用,且在阿夸平设有一家专业政府性草药医院和研究中心。

• Education and health
  • Ghana has a tradition of educational excellence, as the success of Ghanaian professionals, scientists, technicians
    and teachers throughout the world testifies.
  • The educational system was originally based on the English grammar school system. But this decade has seen radical changes focusing on the scientific, technical, vocational, managerial and entrepreneurial skills to meet Ghana's development needs. Proper attention is now also devoted to Ghanaian and African history, art, literature, languages and traditional skills and customs.
  •  
  • The Medium of Instruction
  • English is the medium of instruction and the study of the French language is also encouraged and support by Government policy.
  •  
  • Basic education
  • Primary- and middle-school education is tuition-free and mandatory. Students begin their 6-year primary education at age six. Under educational reforms implemented in 1987, they pass into a new junior secondary school system for 3 years of academic training combined with technical and vocational training. At the end of the 3 years, students sit for the Basic Education Certificate Examinations (BECE)
  •  
  • Secondary education
  • Those continuing move into the 3-year senior secondary school program.
  •  
  • Tertiary education
  • Entrance to universities is by examination following completion of senior secondary school.
  • The public universities are: the University of Ghana, the University of Cape Coast, the University of Science and Technology at Kumasi and the new University of Development Studies at Tamale, as well as the University College of Education at Winneba. There are also private universities, numerous polytechnics and specialised institutions. The tertiary education system is being enlarged and its facilities improved, with substantial funds being allocated every year to the provision of academic and residential infrastructure, journals, computers and other equipment.
  •  
  • Educational Reforms
  • The government believes that education should result in the formation of well-balance individuals with the requisite knowledge, skills, values, aptitudes and attitudes to become functional and productive citizens. Greater emphasis is now placed on Technical, Agricultural and Vocational education, and on structured Apprenticeship training. The structure of the existing basic education system is to be changed with the introduction of a new universal and continuous basic education programme from age 4 to 15, and a redefined four-year Senior High School system to replace the present Primary-JSS-SSS structure.
  •  
  • Health
  • Ghana has a good health service system throughout the country. All regional capitals and most districts have hospitals, polyclinics and clinics. Two (2) teaching hospitals in Accra and Kumasi have facilities for treating special cases. Additionally, a number of religious organisations and private medical practitioners operate hospitals and clinics all over the country. Herbal medicine and psychic healing are also generally practised, and there is a special government Herbal Medicine Hospital and Research Centre at Akwapim-Mampong.