加纳共和国驻中华人民共和国特别代表兼全权代表




       博阿滕大使于2017年6月2日被加纳共和国总统Nana Addo Dankwah 阁下任命为第十五 (第十五) 国大使。 他于2017年7月12日向中华人民共和国总书记习近平提交了全权证书。加纳是非洲第二个在1960年7月与中华人民共和国建立外交关系的国家, 第三个是在北京开设外交使团。

    除其他以外, 8月 2006–December 2008, 他担任千年发展管理局 (MiDA) 主席。五年, 约5亿4700万美元的千年挑战契约旨在通过以私营部门为主导的农业发展, 通过提高农民收入来减少贫穷。

    他收到了若干国际奖项/引文, 其中包括2008年加纳政府的沃尔特 (文职部门) 的命令, 特纳奖在 1995年, 费城也承认他与费城城市的钥匙2012, 《新非洲》杂志在2013年承认他为非洲商界领袖。他曾在非洲许多委员会任职, 包括世界经济论坛非洲理事会、新闻杰出基金会、加纳国家信息通报局、非洲商业圆桌会议和非洲孤儿院。

    爱德华. 博阿滕大使以前是全球媒体联盟的集团首席执行官, 也是非洲广播的思想领袖。他在整个非洲大陆受到高度尊重, 因为他在非洲大陆广播媒体的发展中发挥了作用。1998年11月, 他在南非建立了全球媒体联盟, 并与其他公司/机构建立了合作关系, 他能够帮助打破新的基础, 引入像 e.tv 这样的渠道, 这是南非第一个私人拥有的免费空气,eNCA 和 SABC 非洲 (第一个24小时非洲新闻频道) 和非洲娱乐频道像非洲魔术频道在 DSTV。 他与旅游频道和非洲社会合作, 制作总统巡回赛, 加纳, 乌干达和坦桑尼亚。他还与安东尼. Bourdain 合作, 在加纳、纳米比亚和其他国家生产各种食品项目。另外, 他还生产了第一个带有探索频道的石油系列。

    他是领导层的一部分, 在尼日利亚和加纳建立了商业购物中心和电影院的概念从2006-2008。全球海洋环境状况评估 (GMA) 是加纳和西非主要的私人媒体公司之一, 拥有 YFM、加纳教育、快乐调频和 Silverbird 电影院等受人尊敬的品牌, 并可以说是加纳的头号通信和公共关系公司。全球海洋环境状况评估公司拥有350多名员工。他还是非洲特纳广播的负责人, 领导了在非洲的 CNN、卡通网络等频道的建立和发展。

    其他以前的工作经验包括在美国佐治亚州州长乔. 弗兰克·哈里斯办公室担任州长研究员 (第一个非洲人这样做), 他是著名的惩戒小组的成员, 开发了著名的 "新兵训练营" 概念, 帮助扭转累犯在佐治亚改正系统在1980。

    爱德华也为可口可乐公司在美国亚特兰大的研究和品牌管理工作。

    他生于库马西, 就读于大学小学、Prempeh 学院和 KNUST, 分别为他的小学、中学和本科学习。随后, 他前往美国, 在克拉克-亚特兰大大学攻读 MBA 学位, 并在美国耶鲁大学攻读研究生文凭。

    他与丽莎 Poku-博阿滕结婚, 有四 (4) 孩子, 三女孩和男孩

• Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Ghana to the People’s Republic of China

Ambassador Edward Boateng was appointed as the fifteenth (15th) Ambassador by His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwah, President of the Republic of Ghana to the People’s Republic of China on June 2nd, 2017.  He presented his credentials to the General Secretary of the People’s Republic of China, Mr. Xi Jinping on July 12, 2017. Ghana was the second country in Africa to establish diplomatic relations with The People’s Republic of China in July 1960, and the third to open its diplomatic mission in Beijing.


 Among others, he served as the Chairman of the Millennium Development Authority (MiDA) from August 2006–December 2008. The five-year, approximately $547 million Millennium Challenge Compact aimed at reducing poverty by raising farmer incomes through private sector-led, agribusiness development.

He has received several international awards/citations, which include the Order of the Volta (Civilian Division) by the Government of Ghana in 2008, The Turner Award in 1995, The City of Philadelphia also recognized him with the Keys to the city of Philadelphia in 2012 and the New Africa Magazine recognized him as the African Business leader of the Year in 2013. He has served on numerous boards in Africa including the Africa Board of World Economic Forum, The Foundation for Journalistic Excellence, National Communication Authority in Ghana, African Business Roundtable and Orphanage Africa.


Ambassador Edward Boateng was previously the Group CEO of Global Media Alliance and a thought leader on African broadcasting. He is highly respected across the African continent for the role he has played in the development of the broadcast media across the continent. He founded Global Media Alliance in November 1998 in South Africa through which in partnership with other companies/institutions he was able to help break new ground for the introduction of channels like e.tv, the first privately owned free to air in South Africa, eNCA and SABC Africa (the first 24 hour African News channels) and African entertainment channels like the Africa Magic channels on DSTV.  He worked with the Travel Channel and the Africa Society to produce the Presidential Tour Series, Ghana, Uganda and Tanzania. He also worked with Anthony Bourdain to produce various food programs in Ghana, Namibia and other countries. Amongst others, he produced the First Oil Series with the Discovery Channel.

He was part of the leadership that established the concept of commercial malls and movie cinemas in Nigeria and Ghana from 2006-2008. GMA is one of the leading private media companies in Ghana and West Africa owning respected brands like YFM, etv ghana, Happy FM and Silverbird Cinemas plus arguably Ghana’s Number One Communication and Public Relations Company. GMA has 350 plus employees across its various companies. He was also the African Head of Turner Broadcasting and led the establishment and development of channels like CNN, Cartoon Network etc. in Africa.


Other Previous work experiences include working as a Governor’s Fellow in the office of Governor Joe Frank Harris of Georgia, USA (the first African to do so) where he was a member of the famous Corrections Team that developed the famous “Boot Camp” concept that helped turn around recidivism in the Georgia Correction System in the 1980’s.  

Edward also worked for the Coca-Cola Company in Atlanta, USA in research and brand management

He was born in Kumasi, attended University Primary School, Prempeh College and KNUST for his primary, secondary and undergraduate studies respectively. He then proceeded to the United States where he studied for his MBA at Clark-Atlanta University and a post graduate diploma at Yale University also in the USA.


He is married to Lisa Poku-Boateng and  has four (4) children, three girls and boy.