•         The Mission will observe the following Ghanaian and Chinese holidays in 2015. When a holiday falls on a week-end, the first week-day may be considered as the actual holiday. Please refer to the “Day Observed” columns of the tables below.
  • Ghana Embassy, 2015 Public Holidays
  • Public Holiday Date Day Observed Ghanaian or Chinese Holiday
    New Year’s Day 1st - 3rd January, 2015 Thursday – Saturday,1st - 3rd January, 2015 Ghanaian/Chinese
    Spring Festival 18th – 24th February, 2015 Wednesday - Tuesday,18th - 24th February,2015 Chinese
    Independence Day 6th March, 2015 Friday, 6th March, 2015 Ghanaian
    Tomb-Sweeping Day 4th – 6th April, 2015 Saturday - Monday,4th – 6th April, 2015 Chinese
    Good Friday 3rd April, 2015 Friday, 3rd April, 2015 Ghanaian
    Easter Monday 6th April, 2015 Monday, 6th April, 2015 Ghanaian
    Workers’ Day 1st-3rd May,2015 Friday – Sunday,1st – 3rd May, 2015 Ghanaian/Chinese
    Africa Union Day 25th May, 2015 Monday, 25th May, 2015 Ghanaian
    Dragon Boat Festival 20th - 22nd June, 2015 Saturday -Monday ,20th - 22nd June, 2015 Chinese
    Republic Day 1st July, 2015 Wednesday, 1st July, 2015 Ghanaian
    Eid ul-Fitr*     Ghanaian
    Mid-Autumn Festival 26th – 27th September, 2015 Saturday -Sunday, 26th – 27th September, 2015 Chinese
    Founders’ Day 21st September, 2015 Monday, 21st September, 2015 Ghanaian
    National Day 1st-7th October, 2015 Thursday - Wednesday,1st-7th October, 2015 Chinese
    Eid ul-Adha*     Ghanaian
    Farmers’ Day 4th December, 2015 Friday, 4th December, 2015 Ghanaian
    Christmas Day 25th December, 2015 Friday, 25th December, 2015 Ghanaian
    Boxing Day 26th December, 2015 Saturday, 26th December, 2015 Ghanaian
  • *
  • To be confirmed